Athletic Bilbao vs Barcelona live stream: lineup, kick-off time, TV shows, how to watch La Liga online

0


It’s time for the first out of Barcelona adventure of the season! The Blaugrana will look to build on an exciting opening win over Real Sociedad with a tough trip to the beautiful San Mamés face Athletic Bilbao.

Despite the two goals conceded last week, Barca have been impressive in their debut and need to bring the same level of performance and intensity to every game they play. And that’s even more crucial against the Athletic, who will be physical and tough for 90 minutes.

It has become a heated rivalry and there will be fans at the San Mamés which makes it an even more attractive game. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


ALIGNMENTS

BARCELONA

Starting eleven: Neto; Dest, García, Piqué, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Pedri; Griezmann, Memphis, Braithwaite (4-3-3)

Bench: Peña (GK), Arnau (GK), Araujo, Umtiti, Emerson, Balde, Nico, Roberto, Gavi, Puig, Demir, Manaj

ATHLETIC BILBAO

Starting eleven: Agirrezabala; Lekue, Vivian, Martínez, Balenziaga; Berenguer, García, Vencedor, Muniain; Williams, Sancet (4-4-2)

Bench: Ezkieta (GK), Nuñez, Vesga, Morcillo, De Marcos, Zarraga, Villalibre, R. García, Williams, Serrano


MATCH INFO

Competition / Day: 2021-22 the league, 2nd day

Date hour: Saturday August 21, 2021, 10 p.m. CET (Barcelona), 9 p.m. BST / WAT (UK and Nigeria), 4 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. PT (USA), 1:30 a.m. IST (India, Sunday)

Place: San Mamés, Bilbao, Basque Country, Spain

Arbitrator: Juan Martínez Munuera

VAR: Ignacio Iglesias Villanueva

HOW TO WATCH AND BROADCAST LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not available (US), TSN 3 (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN + (United States), LaLigaTV (United Kingdom), others


Match thread rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our game day chats:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the match, watch the swear words. It’s just unnecessary. Also, do not discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Ultimately, be nice to each other. It’s a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend each other.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!


Share.

Leave A Reply