Barcelona vs Espanyol, La Liga: live blog, updates, goals, highlights

0

WELCOME TO CAMP NOU !!! The world’s largest stadium is the site of one of the most anticipated matches in Barcelona’s recent history as the Catalan giants take on local rivals Espanyol in a huge the league Game. But this is not a derby match here: tonight marks the start of a new era as Barca legend Xavi Hernández makes his head coach debut, and hope is that this is the start of a new period of glory under the leadership of a club legend. It should be fun, and you are welcome to join us in following and commenting on all of the action. Vamos!

(Note: Comments will only be opened when team news is posted as our commenters love to comment and sometimes there are too many comments in the comments section)


LIVE BLOG


ALIGNMENTS

BARCELONA

Starting eleven: Ter Stegen; Mingueza, Piqué, García, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Nico; Akhomach, Memphis, Gavi (4-3-3)

Substitutes: Neto (GK), Peña (GK), Araujo, Lenglet, Umtiti, Balde, Roberto, Puig, Coutinho, Demir, Ez Abde, L. De Jong

ESPANYOL

Starting eleven: Lopez; Vidal, Gómez, Cabrera, Pedrosa; Lopez; Embarba, Herrera, Darder, Puado; By Tomás (4-1-4-1)

Substitutes: García (GK), Llambrich, Calero, Morlanes, Wu Lei, Mérida, Melendo, Loren, Dídac, Dimata, Bare, Melamed


MATCH INFO

Competition / Day: 2021-22 the league, Day 14

Date hour: Saturday November 20, 2021, 9 p.m. CET / WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8 p.m. GMT (UK), 3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT (USA), 1:30 a.m. IST (India, Sunday)

Place: Camp Nou, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain

Arbitrator: Carlos Del Cerro Grande

VAR: Ignacio Iglesias Villanueva

HOW TO WATCH AND BROADCAST LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: Not available (US, (Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport (Nigeria), MTV (India), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN + (United States), LaLigaTV (United Kingdom), others


Match thread rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our game day chats:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the match, watch the swear words. It’s just unnecessary. Also, do not discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. Ultimately, be nice to each other. It’s a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend each other.

Have fun with the game! Forever and ever, no matter the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!


Source link

Share.

Comments are closed.