Beach House Announces New Album “Once Twice Melody”, Shares Four Songs



Beach House has announced the release of a new album titled “Once Twice Melody” as well as a spring tour of the UK and Europe – listen to the first four songs from the album below.

The Baltimore duo – consisting of Victoria Legrand and Alex Scally – last released a full album in 2018 with ‘7’. Their next eighth studio album will arrive on February 18 via Bella Union. It comes after Scally confirmed in September that a new record was on the way.

Produced entirely by Beach House themselves, “Once Twice Melody” was mixed by Alan Moulder, Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer and Dave Fridmann. It was recorded at studios in Cannon Falls, Los Angeles and Baltimore.

Prior to the physical release of the 18-track LP, “Once Twice Melody” will be presented in four chapters with lyrical animations for each song.

The first chapter of four songs is available to stream below. You can pre-order / pre-record the album here.

See the full tracklist and release schedule of the individual chapters below:

Chapter 1: November 10, 2021
1. “Once twice melody”
2. “Superstar”
3. “Pink funeral”
4. “Through me”

Chapter 2: December 8, 2021
5. “Runaway”
6. ‘ESP’
7. “New romance”
8. “Again and again”

Chapter 3: January 19, 2022
9. “Sunset”
10. “Only you know”
11. “Another round”
12. “Masquerade”
13. “Illusion of Eternity”

Chapter 4 (full album release): February 18, 2022
14. ‘Final’
15. “The bells”
16. “It hurts to love”
17. “Many nights”
18. “Modern love stories”

Beach House in concert, 2019. CREDIT: Getty Images

In addition to the album, Beach House also announced a UK and European tour which will begin in Dublin on May 21, Glasgow, Manchester and London. It will end in Copenhagen on June 9. The dates are in the middle of a North American tour.

Tickets go on sale November 19 at 10 a.m. local time here – see UK and Europe dates below.

MAY 2021

21 – The National Stadium, Dublin
23 – Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow
24 – Manchester Academy, Manchester
26 – O2 Academy Brixton, London
28 – De Roma, Antwerp
30 – Ancienne Belgique, Brussels
31 – L’Olympia, Paris

JUNE 2021

2 РPaloma, N̨mes
4 – Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona
7 – Carlswerk Victoria, Cologne
8 – Columbiahalle, Berlin
9 – Falkoner Center, Copenhagen

Beach House is already set to perform at Primavera Sound next summer in Barcelona. They appear on the stellar line-up alongside The Strokes, Tame Impala and Lorde.

Beach House will take the stage on the first of two Primavera weekends in June 2022.

Earlier this year, the duo provided the soundtrack for a new short titled Sailor’s dreams.



Leave A Reply