Live stream Barcelona vs Juventus: lineup, kick-off time, TV shows, how to watch the 2021 Joan Gamper Trophy online

0


It’s time for the 2021 Joan Gamper Trophy! Barcelona’s annual curtain-raiser of the season have a tough opponent this year as Cristiano Ronaldo and Juventus come to town. The Gamper is usually held at Camp Nou every year, but health authorities would not allow fans to do so, so it takes place at the Johan Cruyff Stadium, home of Barca B and the women’s team, in front of around 3,000 fans. .

The traditional pre-season finale is also where the first team are presented, and for the first time in nearly two decades, we won’t see Lionel Messi there. It’s still very difficult to accept and understand, but a new era begins today without the greatest player of all time.

And while it’s really hard to worry about a soccer game right now if you’re a Barca fan, it’s also the first chance to see what Ronald Koeman’s plans are to try and replace the GOAT. . The tactical approach, the training, who plays in Messi’s place, all this will start to be answered today against one of the best teams in Europe in what will be a great test in the last game before the start of the the league season. Vamos!


LIVE BLOG


ALIGNMENTS

BARCELONA

Starting eleven: Neto; Dest, Piqué, Araujo, Alba; Roberto, Busquets; Demir, Griezmann, Braithwaite; Memphis (4-2-3-1)

Bench: Iñaki Peña (GK), Umtiti, Royal, Balde, Nico, Pjanic, Puig, Coutinho, Collado, Manaj

JUVENTUS

Starting eleven: Szczesny; De Sciglio, De Ligt, Rugani, Sandro; Cuadrado, Bentancur, Ramsey; Bernardeschi, Morata, Ronaldo (4-3-3)

Bench: Perin (GK), Pinsoglio (GK), Chiellini, Danilo, Pellegrini, Bonucci, De Winter, cKennie, Chiesa, Kulusevski, Ranocchia, Marques


MATCH INFO, HOW TO WATCH

Competition / Day: Joan Gamper Trophy 2021

Date hour: Sunday August 8, 2021, 9:30 p.m. CET (Barcelona), 8:30 p.m. BST / WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3:30 p.m. ET, 12:30 p.m. PT (USA), 1:00 a.m. IST (India, Monday)

Place: Johan Cruyff Stadium, Barcelona, ​​Catalonia, Spain

How to watch on TV: Premier Sports 1 (UK), ESPN Africa (Nigeria), La Sexta (Spain), others

How to watch online: ESPN + (UNITED STATES), BarçaTV + (subscription, worldwide), Premier Player (UK), others


Match day discussion rules

We don’t have a lot of rules here, but there are a few things to keep in mind when joining our game day chats:

Even if the referee sucks or we lose the match, watch the swear words. It’s just unnecessary. As well, do not discuss illegal streaming links. Those who do will be warned, and those who post links will be instantly banned. To finish, be nice to each other. It’s a Barcelona community and we don’t need to offend each other.

Have fun with the game! Forever, whatever the competition, VISCA EL BARÇA!


Share.

Leave A Reply