Prosecutors share ‘Black Widow Spider’, extend 2022 tour [Video]

0


Parquet floors offered another preview of the band’s upcoming album, Sympathy for life, with the new single “Black Widow Spider”. Sympathy for life released on October 22 via Gross trade records. Along with the single, the group has extended their tour until 2022 with new dates in North America and Europe.

For Sympathy for life, Parquet Courts designed the new album from a series of studio jam sessions. On “Black Widow Spider”, this energy is condensed into a 2h50 minute direct rocker that speaks to the band’s alternate roots in New York.

“I said [producer] Rodaidh McDonald that I wanted to find a sound in equal parts between Can, Canned Heat and This Heat ”, co-leader A savage said in a statement. “He was really interested in it and was probably thrilled to take on such a bizarre challenge. “

Check out the video clip for Parquet Courts’ “Black Widow Spider” below. Click here to pre-order Sympathy for life and scroll down to see the list of new tour dates.

Parquet Courts Tour dates 2022

Sun. February 27 – Asheville, NC @ The Orange Peel *
Mon February 28 – Athens, Georgia @ Georgia Theater *
Wed Mar 2 – Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse *
Thu March 3 – Birmingham, AL @ Saturn *
Fri Mar 4 – Nashville, TN @ Cannery Ballroom *
Sat March 5 – St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant *
Mon March 7 – Lawrence, KS @ Liberty Hall *
Tue March 8 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room *
Thu, March 10 – Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Fri March 11 – Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Hall *
Sat March 12 – Chicago, IL @ The Riviera Theater *
Sun. March 13 – Detroit, MI @ MOCAD *
Thu March 17 – Toronto, ON @ Queen Elizabeth Theater *
Fri March 18 – Montreal, QC @ Corona Theater *
Thu March 31 – Boston, MA @ Royale #
Fri April 1 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel $
Sat April 2 – Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel #
Mon April 4 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 am Club #
Tue April 5 – Philadelphia, PA @ The Fillmore%
Fri April 22 – Seattle, WA @ Showbox at the market
Sat April 23 – Vancouver, BC @ The Imperial
Mon April 25 – Portland, OR @ Crystal Ballroom
Wed April 27 – Oakland, CA @ Fox Theater
Thu, April 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Wiltern Theater
Fri April 29 – Pomona, CA @ The Glass House
Sat April 30 – San Diego, CA @ The Observatory North Park
Sat May 21 – Paris, FR @ La Trianon
Sun. May 22 – Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Tue May 24 – Cologne, DE @ Stollwerck
Wed May 25 РBerlin, DE @ Heimathafen Neuk̦lln
Fri May 27 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Sat May 28 – Nijmegen, The Netherlands @ Doornroosje
Mon May 30 – Amsterdam, Netherlands @ Paradiso
Tue May 31 – Lille, FR @ Le Grand Mix
Wed June 1 – Lyon, FR @ Epicerie Moderne
Fri Jun 3 – Barcelona, ​​ES @ Primavera Sound
Wed Jun 8 – Brighton, UK @ Chalk
Thu June 9 – London, UK @ Brixton O2 Academy
Sat Jun 11 – Dublin, IE @ Helix
Sun. June 12 – Manchester, UK @ Albert Hall
Mon Jun 13 – Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Wed Jun 15 – Glasgow, UK @ The Barrowland Ballroom
Thu June 16 – Birmingham, UK @ O2 Institute

* with Mdou Moctar
# with Hailu Mergia
% with Sun Ra Arkestra
$ with Yu Su

View Tour Dates


Share.

Leave A Reply